Afiyet Olsun!


Assalamu alaykum wr wb
Allahu Akbar Allahu akbar! Hay Allah sha3b at Turkiye (May Allah give life to the Turkish nation).
 
At the moment I am in the back seat of the Yellow submarine writing my blog as we make our way to Gaziantep. The see off from the people of Adana was beautiful and the people were extremely touched by hosting the convoy in their city. They honored us with such hospitality and offered their service through out the night and until we departed. People from the city came to visit us and take part in hosting us and seeing us off. On leaving the exhibition hall people were handing out bags of food as we passed them in our vehicles. Other people joined us in their cars drapping the Palestinian flags out their windows as we made our way through the main city. Children were crying out “Allahu Akbar”, waving their flags and taking pictures of the convoy as we crawled through the city.
 
 
The atmosphere was amazing, the poeple made us feel like heroes although in reality we are not the real heroes. Those are the poeple who are perservering the hardship of being beseiged and those resisting the aggression of the tyrants. Allah musta3aan. May Allah help us.
 
 
Although there was speculation on my behalf as to whether the Turks would really treat us well, well I can say they truely have, so far, mashaAllah. At the moment we are a stone’s throw from our destination, which is where we will be having lunch and from there we will go to a sports hall for the night.
 
Afiyet Olson (Did I spell it right?)
19-12-09
 
————–
10.35pm GMT
 
It’s been a long day and I am absolutely shattered, just trying to get some washing done, and it’s taking a long time, there’s a few women from Belgium who are hogging up the machine and literally taking hours. Each wash takes two hours, and we’ve been told thats the only programme, and to add to that there’s only one machine, yes one machine. My patience-ometer is giving me a very low reading, to be honest it’s in the red. The women before me put two washes on so I’ll leave the maths to you to work out how long I’ve been waiting. Alhumdulillah I feel fresh I got a chance to get a shower, although I dropped my clothes in the shower as there aren’t any pegs to hang your clothes on. I was trying to get changed in the shower cubicle without getting my trousers wet when suddenly my trousers were on the floor all wet. Disaster. Anyway it wasn’t the end of the world I just had to wash them by hand.
 
Tomorrow we have an early start, we’re scheduled to depart 7 in the morning, and then head towards the border of Syria. We’ve been told we will make our way down to Damascus, which is going to be a long haul. It’s now 1:15 am local time and I’m still sitting here waiting for my clothes to dry inshaAllah it should be done in about an hour. It would’ve been easier to go to a dry cleaners here, but more than likely they’ll be closed or they won’t be able to do it time.
 
JazakumAllah khayr for following
 
Assalamu alaykum wr wb
20-12-09
Posted on December 20, 2009, in Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Assalamu alaikum wr wb,

    I hope you are all in the best of health and imaan, ameen.
    MashaAllah bro I am really enjoying the blog! I check a few times a day for any updates, you really give us a sense of being on the journey with you.

    Alhamdullilah for the great reception from the Turkish people, it makes you realise that MashaAllah all around the world the Palestians are not a forgotton people.

    We are all missing you back here, please keep us in your dua’s, and we pray you all arrive and return with safety.
    Pass my salaams to J, and I hope he’s well inshaAllah.

    take care

    Umm D

    • Asalamu Alaykum wr wb

      JazakiAllah khair for the positive feedback. MashAllah it’s really a good experience and maybe next time you can join us. I hope the kids are ok, inshAllah I’ll try and film the orphanage to show the kids.

      Were making dua for you guys back at home, and hope that you guys are in good health and emaan. Send my Salams to Mum when she arrives.

      Take care

Leave a Reply

